Criminal Division - District Court Unit Staff

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tel. (509) 574-1218

The District Court Unit handles all stages of criminal prosecution - from charging to trial to appeal to probation hearings - in non-felony cases, and all stages of proceedings in infraction cases (such as speeding) both in Yakima County District Court and in Grandview Municipal Court.

District Court Prosecuting Attorneys

Erika Doremus, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email erika.doremus@co.yakima.wa.us

Michael Ellis, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email michael.ellis@co.yakima.wa.us 

Gary Hersey, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email gary.hersey@co.yakima.wa.us    
  
Elliot Thomsen, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email elliot.thomsen@co.yakima.wa.us 
 
Paul Webber, DUI Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email paul.webber@co.yakima.wa.us 

District Court Support Professionals

Nikky Gomez, Office Technician
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email nikky.gomez@co.yakima.wa.us
 
Kerrie Maybee, Office Coordinator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kerrie.maybee@co.yakima.wa.us

Laura Taylor, Office Technician
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email laura.taylor@co.yakima.wa.us

Kimberly Young, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kimberly.young@co.yakima.wa.us

Liz Walsh, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email liz.walsh@co.yakima.wa.us



Return to the main Staff Directory page