Criminal Division - District Court Unit Staff

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tel. (509) 574-1218

The District Court Unit handles all stages of criminal prosecution - from charging to trial to appeal to probation hearings - in non-felony cases, and all stages of proceedings in infraction cases (such as speeding) both in Yakima County District Court and in Grandview Municipal Court.

District Court Prosecuting Attorneys

vacant, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email erica.davis@co.yakima.wa.us

Michael Ellis, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email michael.ellis@co.yakima.wa.us 
 
Elliot Thomsen, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email elliot.thomsen@co.yakima.wa.us

Jamil Gill, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email jamil.gill@co.yakima.wa.us

Gary Hersey, DUI Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email gary.hersey@co.yakima.wa.us

 

District Court Support Professionals

Marisol Gonzalez, Office Technician
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email marisol.gonzalez@co.yakima.wa.us

Carolyn Hursh, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email carolyn.hursh@co.yakima.wa.us

Kerrie Maybee, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kerrie.maybee@co.yakima.wa.us

Gaganjit Khinda, Office Technician
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email gaganjit.khinda@co.yakima.wa.us

Kimberly Young, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kimberly.young@co.yakima.wa.us



Return to the main Staff Directory page