Criminal Division - District Court Unit Staff

Office Hours: 8:30 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
Tel. (509) 574-1218

The District Court Unit handles all stages of criminal prosecution - from charging to trial to appeal to probation hearings - in non-felony cases, and all stages of proceedings in infraction cases (such as speeding) both in Yakima County District Court and in Grandview Municipal Court.

District Court Prosecuting Attorneys 

    

Rudy Breteler, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email rudy.breteler@co.yakima.wa.us  

Andrew  "A.J" Harms, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney, Supervisor
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email andrew.harms@co.yakima.wa.us  

Devon Loerch, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email devon.loerch@co.yakima.wa.us  

Frances Walker, Deputy Prosecuting Attorney
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
 Email frances.walker@co.yakima.wa.us  

 

District Court Support Professionals

 

Kerrie Maybee, District Court Office Coordinator
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email kerrie.maybee@co.yakima.wa.us

Victoria Barajas, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email victoria.barajas@co.yakima.wa.us

Alicia Macias, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email alicia.macias@co.yakima.wa.us
 
Casey Smith, Office Specialist
Room 233 Yakima County Courthouse
Email casey.smith@co.yakima.wa.us
  

Return to the main Staff Directory page